Posted by: Susan Johnson | June 1, 2009

I’m Back!!! My Adventures Continue!

 

Hey Fam!!
  Don’t worry, I’m not disobeying and sneaking on the internet. It is perfectly legal now! Sister Cudac and I were moseying around the store earlier and we received a text saying that the ban on internet is removed!! Hooooray! I get to hear from you all now! Guess what mom I got your package not yesterday but the Sunday before that! I cant even tell you how happy it made me!! The stuff inside was perfect! The peanut butter and the rice krispies and the mmmmmm so good chocolate! It was awesome. I am still enjoying the remnants of it! Oh and thanks for the you know what(x-lax)–things will be smooth sailing now! Oh and mom I am so grateful for the conference talks they are sooooooo good! I receive so much comfort from their messages. So thanks again for the package. It was soooo good to have something from home. I miss you all soooo much. So how are things around the Johnson house?? I little bit more quiet now huh with bird (Kelsey’s nickname for Brady) gone. How did that go?? I want all the juicy details! Did you start crying mom before you pulled up to the MTC like you did with me? Did bird cry? I know Riley did…I always think about bird and I guess what he is probably doing because I just did the whole MTC thing. What else have you guys been up to? 
   I am doing good as usual. I sent a letter to you all last week so I don’t want to repeat those things so I will just update you for this week. This week was good. On Tuesday we had an investigator and branch missionary FHE where we played a bunch of games and had a lesson and some snacks. It was fun. The work has really picked up here and we have quite a few people we are teaching. It is a lot of fun. I feel like I am kind of starting to catch on to this whole missionary thing. Saturday we had our baptism. It was so exciting because this is the first investigator that I feel like I have been a big part of — Sister Elvera Berang Berang. We started teaching her since I first got out to the mission field. I cant really describe the feelings I felt when she was baptized. It felt so good to have helped someone come into the waters of baptism. Afterwards she looked so happy and clean. Unfortunately, the next day she never showed up for church. Satan sure works hard. Her 2 year old came down with a fever and had these rashes all over so she wasn’t able to come so hopefully next Sunday. Next Saturday we have 2 more scheduled for baptism– Edlyn-14 and Jerome-19. They are awesome and so receptive to the gospel. Jerome has some hand and foot deformities but that doesn’t hold him back from coming to church-it’s so awesome. We hope to eventually teach their whole family. I have noticed that some of the best people to teach are the youth. They are so receptive. We have more baptisms scheduled for the month of June but we need to do some heavy praying that they go through! 
   Here is a funny story for ya. We were tracting in this little village called San Jose. It is beautiful by the way…it is right on the shore of the ocean. So we went up and starting talking to this lady and the next thing I know I turn around and there are literally like 30 people standing around us listening. Mostly batas or children. Haha it was crazy so then we stopped and taught them all a short lesson about prayer. Haha it was fun. I am still having a really hard time with the language. I just get so confused when I am talking and I don’t know what to say or how to say things. It gets really frustrating sometimes. I just want to talk and not have to think about it or stutter. I know I need to be patient with myself but its not necessarily an easy task. I know it will come though–I just need to continue to pray for help and stop focusing so much on the language and myself. Will you all please pray for me too? I would greatly appreciate it. Again I hope you are all well-I love and miss you all a lot. Please forward Brady’s emails my way. I hope and pray he is doing well.
-Sister Johnson 
Ps. Hey how is Hid doing??? I have been dying for an update! It’s hard being so far away. My heart goes out to her and I pray for her often. I sent her a letter last week so let her know she has some lovin coming her way 
PSS hey wobbs!! I cannot thank you enough for your constant flood of letters! I get at least 2 from you every week and I can always look forward to it. Thank you so much for the support. I love you bunches! It really does help so much! Oh and wobbs send your letters now on to the mission home it is so much easier then pooch…I mean pouch. 
PSSS. oh and I got Kevin and Kimmies wedding invitation!!! Haha I was soooo excited! They just make the cutest munchkin couple! Haha I hope all goes well with their wedding and send them my regards. 

Hey Fam!!

  Don’t worry, I’m not disobeying and sneaking on the internet.  It is perfectly legal now! Sister Cudac and I were moseying around the store earlier and we received a text saying that the ban on internet is removed!! Hooooray! I get to hear from you all now! Guess what mom I got your package not yesterday but the Sunday before that! I cant even tell you how happy it made me!! The stuff inside was perfect! The peanut butter and the rice krispies and the mmmmmm so good chocolate! It was awesome. I am still enjoying the remnants of it! Oh and thanks for the you know what(x-lax)–things will be smooth sailing now! Oh and mom I am so grateful for the conference talks they are sooooooo good! I receive so much comfort from their messages. So thanks again for the package. It was soooo good to have something from home. I miss you all soooo much. So how are things around the Johnson house?? I little bit more quiet now huh with bird (Kelsey’s nickname for Brady) gone. How did that go?? I want all the juicy details! Did you start crying mom before you pulled up to the MTC like you did with me? Did bird cry? I know Riley did…I always think about bird and I guess what he is probably doing because I just did the whole MTC thing. What else have you guys been up to? 

   I am doing good as usual. I sent a letter to you all last week so I don’t want to repeat those things so I will just update you for this week. This week was good. On Tuesday we had an investigator and branch missionary FHE where we played a bunch of games and had a lesson and some snacks. It was fun. The work has really picked up here and we have quite a few people we are teaching. It is a lot of fun. I feel like I am kind of starting to catch on to this whole missionary thing. Saturday we had our baptism. It was so exciting because this is the first investigator that I feel like I have been a big part of — Sister Elvera Berang Berang. We started teaching her since I first got out to the mission field. I cant really describe the feelings I felt when she was baptized. It felt so good to have helped someone come into the waters of baptism. Afterwards she looked so happy and clean. Unfortunately, the next day she never showed up for church. Satan sure works hard. Her 2 year old came down with a fever and had these rashes all over so she wasn’t able to come so hopefully next Sunday. Next Saturday we have 2 more scheduled for baptism– Edlyn-14 and Jerome-19. They are awesome and so receptive to the gospel. Jerome has some hand and foot deformities but that doesn’t hold him back from coming to church-it’s so awesome. We hope to eventually teach their whole family. I have noticed that some of the best people to teach are the youth. They are so receptive. We have more baptisms scheduled for the month of June but we need to do some heavy praying that they go through! 

   Here is a funny story for ya. We were tracting in this little village called San Jose. It is beautiful by the way…it is right on the shore of the ocean. So we went up and starting talking to this lady and the next thing I know I turn around and there are literally like 30 people standing around us listening. Mostly batas or children. Haha it was crazy so then we stopped and taught them all a short lesson about prayer. Haha it was fun. I am still having a really hard time with the language. I just get so confused when I am talking and I don’t know what to say or how to say things. It gets really frustrating sometimes. I just want to talk and not have to think about it or stutter. I know I need to be patient with myself but its not necessarily an easy task. I know it will come though–I just need to continue to pray for help and stop focusing so much on the language and myself. Will you all please pray for me too? I would greatly appreciate it. Again I hope you are all well-I love and miss you all a lot. Please forward Brady’s emails my way. I hope and pray he is doing well.

-Sister Johnson 

Ps. Hey how is Hid doing??? I have been dying for an update! It’s hard being so far away. My heart goes out to her and I pray for her often. I sent her a letter last week so let her know she has some lovin coming her way 

PSS hey wobbs!! I cannot thank you enough for your constant flood of letters! I get at least 2 from you every week and I can always look forward to it. Thank you so much for the support. I love you bunches! It really does help so much! Oh and wobbs send your letters now on to the mission home it is so much easier then pooch…I mean pouch. 

PSSS. oh and I got Kevin and Kimmies wedding invitation!!! Haha I was soooo excited! They just make the cutest munchkin couple! Haha I hope all goes well with their wedding and send them my regards.

Leave a Reply

Categories

