Posted by: Susan Johnson | June 16, 2009

All White and Ready to Harvest!

Note from Kelsey’s Mom:  I have posted two letters from Kelsey this week — a handwritten letter that arrived dated May 25th, and her e-mail from this week.

FAM
So how was good old Pink Coral?? I hope you guys had fun and didn’t have too much fun without me…actually I hope it wasn’t fun at all and that you all missed me terribly! Haha ok just kidding. What else is new with you all? How is Brady doing? I missed his last email? Does he have oink oink fever or whatever its called? Hey he goes out into the real world this Wed. right??? Wow 3 weeks is nothing! How does he ever learn anything? How is Wiwee (Kelsey’s name for Riley) doing? Are you looking for a job for the summer time. You can try watering flowers at Home Depot. That’s the life! Haha.
Ssoooooo where in the world is Sister Johnson??? Did she transfer??? Did she get a new companion?? (do you like the dramatics?) Actually I am still here in San Carlos with Sister Cudac!!!! I am sooo grateful! I wanted to stay here with her. In this San Carlos branch the field is definitely all white and ready to harvest! This past week was actually a lot better. Things are looking up and I am feeling a lot better about things. We have had some really awesome teaching appointments lately. I am soooooo grateful for the success that the Lord has blessed us with. I feel so lucky. This next Saturday we have a baptism. Rusty Gonzales! I
have mentioned him before. He is just about as golden as golden gets. The only thing holding him back was he needed to get married. Well good news he is getting married Saturday and then baptized right after!!! I am sooo excited for him. He is another one of my favorite investigators. We have been visiting him ever since I came out to the field…in fact he was the first house I visited when I got here. Also some other amazing news!! The Baquia family (the ones that live by the pond that I fell into) can finally get married!! Hopefully this week or the next. I pray! I’m trying not to get my hopes up though because their situation changes like every day. Getting married here in the Philippines is really confusing and it doesn’t help when you can’t understand what they are
saying! We also have 2 more people that have baptisms coming up! So if things go according to plan and we pray really hard we should have baptisms lined up for the next 3 Saturdays!! I’m telling you the Lord has blessed us sooooo much. I’m so glad we are not doing this work alone. I would be so lost! Sister Cudac and I had one of the coolest experiences this week. Truly amazing — but I want to wait until another day to tell it.
I’m sooo grateful for a living prophet today and for living apostles. I have such a strong testimony that they are men called of God. When I read their messages in the last Ensign, I feel so much power from their words! I know they are men called of God. I love this gospel soooo much. We are so blessed and I am so lucky to be sharing it here with my brothers and sisters. I definitely need to work harder though and truly forget myself and go to work! Take care!
Sister Johnson
PS Hey Make sure to tell Kev and Kimmie congratulations for me! I am sooooo excited for them and I hope they have an amazing day!
Ps Hid! Hey girl thank you so much for the updates. I got your email and letter this week. It was soooo good to hear from you. I want you to know that I love you and that you are an example to me. For real I appreciate so much your words of comfort to me! It helped so much! Hid I hope you have fun with Wobbs at Kevin’s wedding this week!!! Grabi that is so exciting! But please don’t have toooooo much fun..please. salamat! I love you!!! Oh and hey I left you some koala poos in your bed the other day! 

FAM

So how was good old Pink Coral?? I hope you guys had fun and didn’t have too much fun without me…actually I hope it wasn’t fun at all and that you all missed me terribly! Haha ok just kidding. What else is new with you all? How is Brady doing? I missed his last email? Does he have oink oink fever or whatever its called? Hey he goes out into the real world this Wed. right??? Wow 3 weeks is nothing! How does he ever learn anything? How is Wiwee (Kelsey’s name for Riley) doing? Are you looking for a job for the summer time. You can try watering flowers at Home Depot. That’s the life! Haha.

Ssoooooo where in the world is Sister Johnson??? Did she transfer??? Did she get a new companion?? (do you like the dramatics?) Actually I am still here in San Carlos with Sister Cudac!!!! I am sooo grateful! I wanted to stay here with her. In this San Carlos branch the field is definitely all white and ready to harvest! This past week was actually a lot better. Things are looking up and I am feeling a lot better about things. We have had some really awesome teaching appointments lately. I am soooooo grateful for the success that the Lord has blessed us with. I feel so lucky. This next Saturday we have a baptism. Rusty Gonzales! I have mentioned him before. He is just about as golden as golden gets. The only thing holding him back was he needed to get married. Well good news he is getting married Saturday and then baptized right after!!! I am sooo excited for him. He is another one of my favorite investigators. We have been visiting him ever since I came out to the field…in fact he was the first house I visited when I got here. Also some other amazing news!! The Baquia family (the ones that live by the pond that I fell into) can finally get married!! Hopefully this week or the next. I pray! I’m trying not to get my hopes up though because their situation changes like every day. Getting married here in the Philippines is really confusing and it doesn’t help when you can’t understand what they are saying! We also have 2 more people that have baptisms coming up! So if things go according to plan and we pray really hard we should have baptisms lined up for the next 3 Saturdays!! I’m telling you the Lord has blessed us sooooo much. I’m so glad we are not doing this work alone. I would be so lost! Sister Cudac and I had one of the coolest experiences this week. Truly amazing — but I want to wait until another day to tell it.

I’m sooo grateful for a living prophet today and for living apostles. I have such a strong testimony that they are men called of God. When I read their messages in the last Ensign, I feel so much power from their words! I know they are men called of God. I love this gospel soooo much. We are so blessed and I am so lucky to be sharing it here with my brothers and sisters. I definitely need to work harder though and truly forget myself and go to work! Take care!

Sister Johnson

PS Hey Make sure to tell Kev and Kimmie congratulations for me! I am sooooo excited for them and I hope they have an amazing day!

Ps Hid! Hey girl thank you so much for the updates. I got your email and letter this week. It was soooo good to hear from you. I want you to know that I love you and that you are an example to me. For real I appreciate so much your words of comfort to me! It helped so much! Hid I hope you have fun with Wobbs at Kevin’s wedding this week!!! Grabi that is so exciting! But please don’t have toooooo much fun..please. salamat! I love you!!! Oh and hey I left you some koala poos in your bed the other day! 

Leave a Reply

Categories

