Posted by: Colby Johnson | July 5, 2009

My Life in the Philippines

Well, we get a bonus this week with a whole slew of pictures.  We have tried our best to line up Kelsey’s captions up with the correct pictures.

Filippino Huts

Here are some pictures while we are out and about. A lot of our areas that we work in are right on the shore; it is so amazing!

Samual The Lamenite

In the lillies across the seas

Rapunzel, Rapunzel

Castle

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Also we found this sweet castle; as you can see, we had some fun. Sister Cudac and I were just goofing around. Cheesy pic I know; haha I couldn’t resist.

Sister Berang Berang - Before

Before Baptism

.

.

This  is of Sister Alvera Berang Berang; one of my favorite people.  It was so awesome and felt so good to see her enter the water of baptism. I can’t quite describe the feelings. I sent both of these pictures so you can see the difference in her. It’s a before and after picture of her baptism.

After Baptism

You can actually see a physical change in her! I love this gospel!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

jerome and edlyn gerangaya

Here is a picture of Jerome and Edlyn GerangayaThey are awesome and strong in the gospel. Edlyn comes and works with us on splits.

.

.

All of us at our zone activity at Lolomar Beach Resort; it was a lot of fun.

Zone at lolomar beach

The Fantastic FourThe red-headed  sister lives next door to us and is from Utah. Her name is Sister Mcbride. She is way fun but this is her last transfer so she is outta here in July.
Walking on the Edge

.

.

.

.

.

Hey mom look I am makingBalutefriends!! And yes I tried balute for the first time — feathers and all. It was actually really good! I can’t wait until I can get my hands on another one!! 🙂

Responses

  1. Cool pictures, I specifically love the balut picture! haha..Glad her stomach wasn’t upset with it. Hey I recognize the elder in sitting in the middle, that’s our missionary here in Jaro, Iloilo-Elder Ontoria.


Leave a Reply

Categories

