Posted by: Susan Johnson | September 22, 2009

Small Miracles!

(Sept. 20, 2009) Hey I don’t have lots of time. This last week was awesome. I found my beloved scriptures! It was a miracle. The tricycle driver that I thought would be out selling my scriptures page for page turned out to be a pretty nice guy. He dropped them off at the pulis (that’s how they spell police here) and then an officer there gave them to the former Stake President because he knew he was a member. Lucky I know! So now I am back in action with the good word of god.
The baptisms went off without a hitch except for the fact that it was Filippino time which means when something starts at 3 it doesn’t actually start until 4:30! Haha ay nako. The people here are so funny. It was good though…really spiritual and they were prepared. We have 2 more baptisms next week hopefully as long as things go according to plan!
Last night we went to the CES fireside. We had some investigators go so we went. It was by Elaine Dalton. That sister is awesome. So powerful when she speaks. I loved it. We didn’t get to see all of it though because it was a brown out (which means black out but here its brown out)  the part we saw though was good.
Well fam and friends sounds like you all are doing well. Take care and have fun. Keep the commandments and endure to the end. I’ll do the same!
Sister Johnson
PS: hey can you tell Kari Lynn to send me her email address. Some people here want it.
PS” thanks for the emails hid and wobbs – I haven’t read them yet but thanks for the lovin.

(Sept. 20, 2009) Hey I don’t have lots of time. This last week was awesome. I found my beloved scriptures! It was a miracle. The tricycle driver that I thought would be out selling my scriptures page for page turned out to be a pretty nice guy. He dropped them off at the pulis (that’s how they spell police here) and then an officer there gave them to the former Stake President because he knew he was a member. Lucky I know! So now I am back in action with the good word of god.

The baptisms went off without a hitch except for the fact that it was Filippino time which means when something starts at 3 it doesn’t actually start until 4:30! Haha ay nako. The people here are so funny. It was good though…really spiritual and they were prepared. We have 2 more baptisms next week hopefully as long as things go according to plan!

Last night we went to the CES fireside. We had some investigators go so we went. It was by Elaine Dalton. That sister is awesome. So powerful when she speaks. I loved it. We didn’t get to see all of it though because it was a brown out (which means black out but here its brown out)  the part we saw though was good. Well fam and friends sounds like you all are doing well. Take care and have fun. Keep the commandments and endure to the end. I’ll do the same!

Sister Johnson

PS: hey can you tell Kari Lynn to send me her email address. Some people here want it.

PS” thanks for the emails hid and wobbs – I haven’t read them yet but thanks for the lovin.

Leave a Reply

Categories

