Posted by: Susan Johnson | October 26, 2009

I Am such a Sucker for God’s Creations!

(Oct. 25, 2009) Hey Yall!! Kamusta kamu?
Thank you mom for the constant updates on life and fam and the Thriller performance with scary dancing ghouls! Sounds like you guys are doing great. Send my regards to Dick and Rosalie. I hope things are going well with her. And how is Scott??? Did they ever find out what was wrong with him? Oh and mom I never got an invitation from Jeffs wedding. I want to see his new little woman! Send one my way if you could. Oh and have you guys received my CDs yet loaded with pictures?? If not you should be expecting it some time soon. I hope it made it there.
Things are still going really, really well here in Silay. I am having so much fun here. And I tell you, I feel like I know these members from somewhere. They seem so familiar to me. We have just about contacted all of the investigators now and are working on getting them progressing. We also have some new referrals that have so much potential. I am still learning so much from my new companion and her teaching style. I love it. I had a cool teaching experience yesterday. Wewere teaching this guy who cannot hear very well so when you talk you have to like yell. Well we were teaching the plan of salvation to him and before we went there I drew everything out with explanation and everything so when we taught he could follow along. The teaching was such an improvement and went so much better then other teachings and he was able to understand.
Today was awesome!! Probably one of my favorite p-days so far on the mission. Us and a group of ward missionaries went to this place called Patag which is out in the mountains and has the sweetest water falls. It was incredible…the scenery everything!! I loved it so much. I am such a sucker for nature and Gods creations. I took sooo many pics so you guys have something to look forward to. It was so awesome and I thank my Heavenly Father so much for sending my here and for creating such a beautiful earth. Then on the way home…well it was just sweet 
I am learning what it really means to put your trust in the Lord. It means more then just saying it. We have to do it too. I am learning that if you want to do something right you have to do it the Lords way and there is no other way. I know that the work of the Lord cannot be frustrated only the work of men. So there is no need to worry! If something goes wrong don’t worry — Gods plan will win in the end! I love you all. Take care permi!
Sister J

(Oct. 25, 2009) Hey Yall!! Kamusta kamu?

Thank you mom for the constant updates on life and fam and the Thriller performance with scary dancing ghouls! Sounds like you guys are doing great. Send my regards to Dick and Rosalie. I hope things are going well with her. And how is Scott??? Did they ever find out what was wrong with him? Oh and mom I never got an invitation from Jeffs wedding. I want to see his new little woman! Send one my way if you could. Oh and have you guys received my CDs yet loaded with pictures?? If not you should be expecting it some time soon. I hope it made it there.

Things are still going really, really well here in Silay. I am having so much fun here. And I tell you, I feel like I know these members from somewhere. They seem so familiar to me. We have just about contacted all of the investigators now and are working on getting them progressing. We also have some new referrals that have so much potential. I am still learning so much from my new companion and her teaching style. I love it. I had a cool teaching experience yesterday. We were teaching this guy who cannot hear very well so when you talk you have to like yell. Well we were teaching the plan of salvation to him and before we went there I drew everything out with explanation and everything so when we taught he could follow along. The teaching was such an improvement and went so much better then other teachings and he was able to understand.

Today was awesome!! Probably one of my favorite p-days so far on the mission. Us and a group of ward missionaries went to this place called Patag which is out in the mountains and has the sweetest water falls. It was incredible…the scenery everything!! I loved it so much. I am such a sucker for nature and Gods creations. I took sooo many pics so you guys have something to look forward to. It was so awesome and I thank my Heavenly Father so much for sending my here and for creating such a beautiful earth. Then on the way home…well it was just sweet 

I am learning what it really means to put your trust in the Lord. It means more then just saying it. We have to do it too. I am learning that if you want to do something right you have to do it the Lords way and there is no other way. I know that the work of the Lord cannot be frustrated only the work of men. So there is no need to worry! If something goes wrong don’t worry — Gods plan will win in the end! I love you all. Take care permi!

Sister J

Responses

  1. You are doing awesome! We just took Elder James Krauss to the MTC last weds. 10/28. He is going to Honduras San Pedro Sula Mission, I miss him already but I know his in the Lord’s hand. We miss you and love you. Thanks for all the update. Take care!

    Emy


Leave a Reply

Categories

