Posted by: Susan Johnson | January 4, 2010

I Spent Christmas Eve at the Mission Home!

(Dec. 27, 2009) Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!!
Man I can’t even believe how much time has flown by!! I mean a year ago I was getting ready to go out on a mission and now here I am in the thick of it! Its crazy and things are going so well. No worries – I am not trunky at all…except for tomorrow…I might be a little trunky that day…but hopefully not too bad! By the way HID UR GETTING MARRIED..TOMORROW! UNSA MA NA OIY! That should be illegal or something! But even with a tinge of pain, I am so happy for you! Grabi jud Hid good luck and I seriously hope that everything goes well for you and bibetty bobetty boo! I can’t wait to meet him and see what fine specimen you have picked out! Haha that was awkward! But seriously wow congrats, and I wish of all wishes I was there. I will be thinking about you! I guess the good news is that all of you guys will be there for my wedding…if that ever happens! I can’t wait to hear about it. I probably won’t hear from you in forever but thank you for all the things that you always write to me. Grabi you and wobbs friendship means a lot to me. I love you guys!
Sorry that was a little bit of a tangent. So Christmas was soooo awesome! I had so much fun. On the 24th we had a huge Christmas conference where all of the missionaries got together from Negros Island. It was great. We got spiritually fed and physically fed with…chocolate fountains!!! Haha mom it was the best Christmas present ever I know you would agree! Then each zone had a presentation…ours was very short of spectacular…haha it was so embarrassing because none of us can carry a note! I was laughing the whole time! Anywho, singing doesn’t phase me anymore. Then after the Christmas conference we had a special sisters conference where all the sisters got to go to the mission home and stay the night. It was soooo fun. There were about 20 of us and we played games and ate. They taught us how to cook, we watched a movie and had a gift exchange. It was so much fun to get to know President and Sister Tobias better. I feel like I barely know them. They are so awesome. President can play like every instrument possible! He is the man. I love him and how he has really picked this mission up and brought it to a new level. Anywho I don’t know if I told you but he has been sick…he had heart problems where he had to go to Manilla and he just got back. We have all been praying for him and he bore testimony that it was through the prayers of friends family and his missionareis that he was ok. Staying the night was so fun because I got to hang with the 2 girls in my batch. Sister Grant and Sister Fairwheather. I don’t know if I have told you a lot about them but we are all really close. Sister Grant is my seragate wobbs. She is hilarious and then Sister Fairwheather is my seragate hid. She is like…perfect just like hid. So it was good to hang with them and laugh about all the experiences we are having. Then Christmas day was great we had breakfast, hung out, then went on the 3 hour bus ride back home. Then the rest of the day…I got to open my package from mom. That was soooo awesome. Then I took all the presents of toiletries and candy and decorations and we gave them out to the members. It was so fun we visited a bunch and shared a short message and gave them some goodies. I was so grateful for this season because it made me really think and be grateful for our Savior, Jesus Christ. That truly is the best gift I could have received. It is truly amazing and I am soooooo privileged to know the things that I know about Him and have a burning testimony. I am so blessed.
It was soooo fun talking to you guys fam. I love you guys soooooo much and I have really realized that out here. I am soo lucky to have you guys as my family. All of your quirks and all! I love it. Mom and dad – I just want to thank you guys for all of your love and support. I felt how much you guys care for us. It helped me realize the love that our Heavenly Father has for me. Thank you so much for all of the sacrifice and things that you have gone through for me. I cherish so much the things that I have learned from you guys. I am the person I am because of you. So thank you. You have also raised 3 awesome, valiant priesthood holders. I am so lucky to call them my brothers. Hey Colb and Tara – good luck with the baby! I hope she comes out like a bar of soap! You know my style! Name her Kelsey too – she will love it!
Wiwee your a stud and I cant wait till the day we jump on the tramp again and do sweet tricks! Trigger…you smell! Well that’s all!
Sister J
Leave a Reply

Categories

