Posted by: Susan Johnson | June 15, 2010

My Service Comes to an End as I Write my Final Letter from the Philippines!

I want to share the beauty that has surrounded me each day here in the Philippines

I have seen amazing sunsets!

The sky can literally turn orange

Incredible Waterfalls

I learned to walk on water!

And beautiful ocean scenes

I'll never forget the sights and sounds of the Philippines

One of my favorite places -- "Big Tree"

Climbing "Big Tree"

As I leave this beautiful land - I'll mostly miss the lush greenery wherever you turn!

(June 13, 2010) Hi sorry this is gonna be rushed because we don’t have any time. I really want to tell you all about the temple dedication because it was absolutely amazing but I’m afraid I won’t do it justice so I will just have to tell you in PERSON!! Haha that will be cool and don’t worry about me being trunky – I am gonna push it through till the end. This week was bomb!!! We have 7 people with a baptismal date, one baptism this Saturday and more baptismal dates coming! The work is absolutely booming here and I am loving it so much. Seriously I am not ready to go…ay nako! Palugput ayaw ko! Unsa ma na oiy! Gusto ko diri na lang! Well anywho, I can’t believe I am entering my final week. It is surreal how fast time has gone. I am sooooo grateful for the things I have learned and how I have grown. This has been the absolute best experience in my entire life. I have learned so much about myself and the gospel. I know that this church is true and I know what our purpose is in life and what we need to do to return to our Heavenly Father. I have a huge testimony of prayer…sincere prayer. Heavenly Father listens and he hears us and he WILL answer in his own due time. TRUST IN HIM!! I love my savior so much. Ay nako. He is my best friend and can be yours too if you just let him in. I love you all and can’t wait to talk to you in person!

Sister Johnson

Leave a Reply

Categories

